Tri – Color Cloche for M

In September of 2015 Luke’s mom came to me asking if I could make her cousin M who had cancer a couple of hats. Of course!! Her only specification was that the hats be pretty and soft so it would feel nice against her head. Not a problem what so ever! I made two different hats and three removable flowers. This post I will talk about the Tri – Color Cloche.

tri-color-flower-side

I really like this free pattern by Caron Design Team. I have made it several times before in baby, child, and adult sizes and thought it would be perfect. I used a 5.00mm hook and Red Heart With Love in Black. I really like this yarn! I get all the amazingness that is Red Heart but with extra softness. For the brim I used this free pattern by Craft Chic. Works perfect!!

tri-color-flower-front

I put the gray flower on for the pictures but since they’re removable she’s able to put which ever one she wants on or leave it plain! I don’t know why I waited so long to make removable flowers? I think they’re soo much better than sewn on ones!

tri-color-plain-side

Stay tuned for hat number two and how to make the removable flower!!

On the Hook:

  • Baby G’s things
  • Birthday scarf
  • Bacon and Eggs scarf
Leave a Reply

