Winnie the Pooh – Amigurumi

This was the last gift for Luke’s cousin but naturally it was completed AFTER baby boy arrived. Speaking of, she had her second baby! Baby Girl arrived the other day and both mommy and baby are healthy 🙂 Yay! Anyways, I wanted to make a stuffed Pooh for her but I wasn’t happy with what I had made in the past. Mine didn’t look anything like the pattern pictures, he came out really fat so I had to adjust the shirt, and overall I just wasn’t happy. So I sought out a better pattern.

old-winnie-the-pooh

And I found one!! I used this Winnie the Pooh pattern by Novedades Jenpoali found HERE. But there was a problem. It was in Spanish 😦 I don’t speak Spanish. Yes I had one marking period of it way back in 6th grade but I didn’t learn crochet terms!! Since I couldn’t find anything else I really liked I took on the task of translating. I found translation charts and sat down. Took me forever but I had got it!! Well, for the most anyways. I couldn’t figure out the black nose bit so I just embroidered that.

winnie-the-pooh-front

I love him!!! I don’t remember how tall he turned out, definitely a lot taller than the previous! I added some beans in his butt for weight so he won’t tip as easily and so he’d stay sitting easier. The legs were a bit troublesome to attach. Just to make sure they laid flat as he sat. I absolutely love him!! He’s going on the never ending to do list for myself for sure!

winnie-the-pooh-side

I don’t do this often but I was able to deliver him in person!! Oh it was so awesome! Parents’ and baby’s reactions were priceless! It’s most definitely my favorite part of making these gifts 🙂 ❤

winnie-the-pooh-baby

On the Hook:

  • Baby G’s things
  • Birthday Scarf
  • Bacon and Eggs Scarf
2 thoughts on “Winnie the Pooh – Amigurumi

Leave a Reply

