Baby Moccasins

One of Luke’s cousins was having her baby shower back in May of 2015. (She’s having another baby so stayed tuned for even more baby goodies!!) Naturally I had to make my gifts. Having a summer baby, and a boy to boot, I was really at a loss of what to make. So I settled on some sandals (because all babies need booties), a lovey, and a stuffed animal. So I searched and searched and finally settled on two booties that I thought would be ok for a boy.

baby-moccasins1

This post is going to focus on the first pair that I made, Baby Moccasins. These are a free pattern by Mon Petit Violon. I used Red Heart Super Saver in Coffee and Buff with a 3.75mm hook. I don’t have any notes for this one. I do however remember a couple of things. I believe I made the 0-6 month size. But I remember it turning out so tiny. I also remember the “Front” bit being a little difficult despite the pictures in the pattern. I *think* I did it slightly different but don’t ask me what exactly that was because I haven’t a clue.

s5002617v2

They hardly took any time at all to complete and ended up looking totally cute and adorable!! Even for a boy in the middle of summer! Here’s a little preview of what’s to come in the next couple of posts 🙂

iancollage

On The Hook:

  • Bun Beanie
  • Baby G’s things

Save

Leave a Reply

