Back on Track

Ok. I know I haven’t posted in over a month. There’s a few reasons for that.

1. I haven’t really done too much crocheting.

2. That’s because I went camping over the 4th of July weekend.

3. There was a death in the family and I didn’t feel like doing much of anything.

So all of July was spent with family, eating bad (for you) foods, boozing, and not really paying attention to anything of importance. Luke and I still went on our mini vaca to visit a friend and went to the fair. Saw my first concert ever!! Florida Georgia Line! They were pretty awesome. Then football camp started, it was Luke’s birthday, etc. But I think I’m ready to get back to crocheting now.

I gave that adorable Frozen hat to the lucky birthday girl a few weeks ago. I have a picture of her wearing it somewhere, I’ll post it when I find it.

I found out two of my cousins are having babies!! One (C) is having her first in December and she’s not finding out the gender. The other (D) is having his second in January and they should find out by the end of the month. I’ve already started on C’s things since they have to be gender neutral. She asked for one of those cute baby bear hats, so I stuck with an animal theme. I’ve made that along with a spiked dinosaur hat and a red and white baseball brimmed hat since her and her husband love the Phillies. I’ll wait to find out what D is having before making his things. I do know that I plan on making something Flyers related. Maybe a black, orange, and white striped hat? Something to just get the point across.

As far as Christmas presents are going, I’m 1.5 squares away from finishing Eden’s blanket before sewing them together and adding a boarder. They look really nice though. (I’ve farther behind on mine) I’ve made the bodies and one head to the shepherds for Monica. And that’s about all I’ve done so far. Joe’s getting a new hat because the one I made last year was too big. Not sure what I’m making Marissa or my mom yet. I think I’m going to make a Saint Francis doll for Pap. Erin’s probably getting a pillow (she knows that already). And I haven’t made ANY headway on Luke’s 300 helmet so he’s suggested making a Colossus doll since I have Allison Hoffman’s book AmiguruME that I haven’t used yet. I also have a commission that I’m hoping to have done by Christmas as well. Won’t be getting the yarn for that for another two weeks so I’m gonna bust my butt here.

Also I’m doing a new test for Creative Threads by Leah. I’m not sure what all I can say so I won’t say anything. Except that I couldn’t refuse since I live in western pa 🙂

Hoping to have lots of finished projects and pictures soon!!

Leave a Reply

