A God is Born

Normally I’m been posting in the mornings but I have some GREAT news …….. I FINISHED LOKI!!! I was updating my Ravelry account and thought I would update here as well. He took me about a month to make but that’s only because he kept getting pushed to the end of the WIP line 😦 poor guy. Good side is that he was only a week late as an anniversary gift instead of the few months late that my projects usually are for L. Anyways, he was super easy to make because he was pretty much the same pattern as Thor which I made last year. L absolutely LOVES him! As do I. Tomorrow Thor and Loki will be going back into L’s classroom (he teaches algebra 2 at the local high school). Thor’s been missing for the past month so we’re both eager to see how long it takes his kids to figure out Thor’s back and Loki has joined.

So without further ado…. here are Loki’s fabulous glamor shots!

had to make them reenact L's favorite scene from the movie

had to make them reenact L’s favorite scene from the movie

I can not take credit for either of these patterns. I found both patterns via Ravelry on the blog Over the Bifrost: Loki’s pattern and Thor’s pattern

Leave a Reply

