Project updates

Not much has happened since my last post. I haven’t used that beautiful new yarn yet. I’m trying to finish my many WIPs before starting something for myself. No surprise there. I’ve made myself only 5 things in the 7 years I’ve been crocheting. 3 projects for myself have been on hold for several years now. I just love the giving more I guess.

Anyways…. the 15th was L’s and my 4 year anniversary. No not married, just dating. Still a crazy long amount of time. We went out for a nice lunch and a day shopping. We got some wine from a local winery that we haven’t been to before. Twas tasty. We spent the nice watching our yearly movie (A Knight’s Tale) and A Very Potter Sequel. His present wasn’t finished on time. (They never are. His get pushed to the side just like mine) But I’ve been working on it all week. He’s getting the Loki amigurumi I’ve been talking about. It will match the Thor ami he already has. The horns are already being starched. While they dry I just have to put on the eyes and hair. Then I can sew the horns on and he’s finished. I’ll get to his staff at some point. I’ll have to go get some Popsicle sticks or something.

I’m also going home to visit my family in two weeks for two weeks. (Won’t be able to post during that time) So I’m working on my mom’s Christmas present this week. Yes yes I know Christmas was 3 months ago. Well what I’m making her isn’t yarn and is breakable so I didn’t want to mail it and I knew I would be going to visit her around this time. I always do. And we always exchange gifts at this time. What am I making her you ask? I’m making her tile coasters with pictures of myself, brother, and sisters on them. I’ve made them before for myself and friends using scrap paper but this will be my first time using actual pictures. I started a tester coaster last night. Hopefully it doesn’t get ruined or else I won’t have anything else to give her! :0

So next week I hope to have pictures of Loki and the coasters for you guys 🙂

2 thoughts on “Project updates

Leave a Reply

