A Wedding Gift, a Spirit, and a God

So I can finally post the pictures of the finished wedding gift! I was able to give it to the bride this past weekend during her bachelorette party. I must say that was totally fun. 3 wine tastings in Hershey and a night out in Harrisburg. And it was the first warm day in weeks!!

Back to the blanket… I already showed you guys the hook I used. I used 3 strands of yarn held together for this one. 2 navy and 1 white. I then just did a normal V-stitch. I used Lion Brand’s pattern and it can be found here: http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/70375AD.html So without further ado here are my pictures:

Image

Image

It’s so pretty!!! I love this pattern! It’s super fast, easy, and doesn’t take a lot of yarn either. I bought one skein of white and two of the navy (3 strands total) of Red Heart Super Saver Jumbos and I didn’t use them fully. I was able to get a little ball of each left over. AND it only took me 2 days to make!! This is definitely my go to wedding gift from now on.

Now for some updates. I got ssooo close with No-Face but alas I did not finish him before saying goodbye to his owner šŸ˜¦ He still needs one row of teeth and his face made. I think he’s going to be added to the WIP pile to be finished on some later date. Especially since I’m not sure when I’ll see E again and I really don’t want to mail him since he’s got popcorn in his base to make him stand. Oh well.

Since my anniversary with my boyfriend L is this Saturday my goal is to finish my Loki amigurumi that I’ve been making him. His head, body, and legs are all made and attached. The arms are made as well. So he’s about halfway done. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

