More Updates

As you have noticed, there was another big gap in my posts. We sent our computer away again to get some fancy updates and things that it needed. But it’s back for good!! YAY!! With that being said, I have a few updates.

I’ve still been working on the Clearfield helmets. I believe I have gotten all the sizes correct. Just need to add the center stripes on each size and the patterns are finished! Then I’ll move onto Curwensville’s helmets.

I made a sale!! One of Luke’s cousins saw a Queen Elsa from the movie Frozen styled hat on the internet and asked if I could make one for her daughter. Of course I said yes! Since she really wanted the one she found I gave in and bought it rather than trying my best to make one like it, that and I had never done hair before and didn’t want to mess it up. So the pattern for one I made can be found HERE for sale on Etsy. It was really simple and easy to follow. The only change I made was I used my own beanie pattern because there was no gauge or finished measurements for the sizes. Didn’t bother me any because I wanted the pattern for the crown (which I easily could have made myself it was that easy) and the hair. It’s super adorable and pictures will be posted when it’s not raining for a week straight so that I can get some good light.

I have been named a tester for a great gal named Leah of Creative Threads by Leah!! It’s pretty exciting actually. I started earlier this week by making some amazingly adorable Doctor Who drink sleeves. I’ll post pictures when the patterns are released, which will be soon I think, only because I’m not entirely sure when I’m allowed to post them to the public. So better save than sorry right? Right.

I’ve also started on some Christmas presents! I know, it’s still June right? Well if I’m making my own patterns and testing now then I definitely need to start cracking on Christmas. As you know I’m still working on that blanket for my sister. I’m only two squares behind thanks to the computer not being here but since it’s back I’ll be able to print out the patterns and hopefully catch up before the tutorials for how to sew them all together. I also started making Luke’s mom’s present. I’m not sure if she reads this but it doesn’t matter because she knows what she’s getting. It’s more pieces to what I gave her last year. Only she doesn’t know what order she’s getting them but she should. Together everything will make a nativity scene. She already has Joseph, Mary, and baby Jesus. Wonder what she’ll get this year……

Oh and I’m teaching myself Tunisian today!! It’s going pretty well but I can’t figure out how to stop it from curling. I might have to learn to block! :0 gasp!

Leave a Reply

